Need to improve your customer acquisition strategy? The key lies in identifying behavioral patterns and trends that indicate a high probability that a visitor will convert into a buyer.
To get there, you need data. They help you understand your prospects to improve your chances of conversion or acquisition.
However, for the success of your data marketing strategy, you must analyze the right information. Focus on 5 Data to Build Profitable Acquisition Campaigns with ONI, the data marketing agency and growth hacking partner of Codeur.com.
Learn how to generate leads with data
1. Market Size
Market size represents the total number of potential buyers of a product or service. Thanks to this, one can determine the income that sales can generate. Defining the size of the target audience also helps in estimating the potential profit of a new business or new proposition.
Objective data collected using data mining tools makes it possible to validate business volume possibly, leaving no room for guessing. As a business leader, you will know whether the target market is booming or not and whether it is worth investing in.
How to estimate your market size?
- define your goal : You can start by analyzing the search volume on your product/service keywords that are in line with the search intentions of your prospects. Reach out to trade organizations, data providers and trade bodies to get the number of potential customers in your chosen segment.
- Measure interest in your offer : Take surveys and polls, analyze your competitors. What is their market share? What are their annual sales for similar products or services?
- Calculate potential sales : Build your company’s business model using the data you collect.
You now have an actual number that represents how popular your product or service may be in your target market.
2. Cost Per Click (CPC)
Cost per click is the average cost price you spend to attract a user to a landing page. In data marketing, this information will determine the financial success of your acquisition campaigns.
To calculate it, apply this formula:
CPC = Coût total des clics / nombre total des clics
The return on investment of your campaigns is determined not only by the quality of the traffic they generate, but also by their average CPC. It is essential that it is contained within the boundaries you have defined.
How to reduce CPC?
- Create a landing page for each keyword To provide a personalized experience to its visitors;
- use negative keywords To optimize the relevance of targeting;
- choose manual bid To better control your budget;
- adjust bids By location, equipment, day and time, if relevant to your business.
3. Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) refers to the amount spent to acquire a customer. This includes the costs of your advertising and marketing campaigns as well as the salaries of your marketers and salespeople… divided by the number of customers acquired.
But this is all above the maximum allowable CAC that should be calculated possibly To define the CPC limits and hence the marketing budget.
To calculate CAC, apply this formula:
CAC = Coût des opérations marketing et ventes / nombre de clients
How to maintain or reduce CAC?
- priority suitable audience ,
- retargeted your current customers;
- Improve customer retention (with actions loyalty,
- launch a affiliate program ,
- improve and Narrow your sales funnel To limit the friction points.
Learn how to calculate your maximum CAC. eligible
4. Conversion Rate
Conversion rate refers to the percentage of visitors to your landing page or website who take the desired action out of the total number of visitors. This action can be a button click, purchase or download of a resource.
To calculate this, you can use one of the following 3 formulas:
Taux de conversion = Nombre total de conversions / nombre total de sessions * 100
Taux de conversion = Nombre total de conversions / Nombre total de visiteurs uniques * 100
Taux de conversion = Nombre total de conversions / Nombre total de leads * 100
The optimal conversion rate depends on your industry and your offering. However, the higher it is, the more profitable your business will be.
How to improve conversion rate?
- collect and Analyze your visitors’ data to refine your campaigns, pages and resources;
- Customize the design of your pages Most important, to provide a fluid and simple navigation to the visitors;
- Keep reinsurance element: Customer testimonials, labels and guarantees, delivery times, return policy, etc.;
- work on cta to make them easily operable;
- Integrate retargeting pixels to conduct retargeting campaign,
5. ROI (Return on Investment)
ROI makes it possible to evaluate the effectiveness or profitability of an investment. It is determined using this formula:
ROI = (Valeur actuelle de l'investissement - Coût de l'investissement) / Coût de l'investissement
For your campaigns to be successful, you must first determine an ROI before launching your strategy.
How do you define a positive return on investment?
To determine a positive ROI for each marketing strategy, look at similar techniques you’ve tried in the past and your current sales performance. This information can help you determine the actual ROI for your campaigns.
If this is a new company, you should take into account the various data mentioned so far to determine the relevant ROI for your campaigns. Don’t hesitate to consult studies and statistics to find out the average ROI of your activity area.
ONI, the data and growth hacking agency to help you with your acquisition strategy
Want to boost your data marketing strategy? The data marketing and growth hacking agency ONI relies on passionate experts, including an undergraduate data scientist, to implement a profitable acquisition strategy based on data.
Thanks to specialized tools developed by its team, the agency uses a scientific and mathematical approach to launch effective marketing campaigns with a controlled budget and positive return on investment.
Generate more leads with data